Ireland

Barry here.

Well we are off to Ireland finally.

We are at the airport tonight and leave tomorrow.   We gave Justin the car tonight, and he called to let us know that the antifreeze blew out of the reservoir.  Guess the leprechauns couldn’t wait till we got there.

Our plan is to post something every night where we have internet access as well as to post additional pictures on Google Picassa.

Connie says….

One more sleep and I’ll be doing something I never thought I would do – fly across the ocean! All sorts of thoughts and emotions are filling my head tonight, excitement, fear, disbelief and anticipation.  I will send my last good morning text to my family for TWO WEEKS! Withdrawal here I come. 🙂 Just re-packing my suitcase (again) and enjoying a timmies.  I wonder if they have Tim’s over there?

About trailsandtrips

I am a consultant in the forestry and environmental fields and spend my recreational time in a variety of outdoor activities such as hiking, backpacking, canoeing, kayaking, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing.
This entry was posted in Ireland. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ireland

  1. Jess says:

    Have fun you guys! I’m so excited for you! Can`t wait to see all the pictures! Mom you`ll be fine, you`re strong! (Dad, maybe slip her a little vodka to calm her down;) ) Have an awesome time and I`ll talk to you when you get back! Love Jess

  2. Brenda says:

    Can’t wait to hear about your adventures! Maybe the coffee is better over there than Timmies, lol.

Leave a Reply

